Bad News Threadbared

I’m completely slammed for the next few weeks before I leave for a conference in London at the end of June. I do have some posts I want to write (or finish), but I’m taking a brief break for the next week (probably). In the meanwhile, here are some images of the badass Kelly Leak (Jackie Earle Haley) from the 1976 Bad News Bears (currently viewable in ten-minute segments on YouTube) my fashion inspiration for this first part of summer. All I want to wear is muscle tees, high-waisted bell bottoms, motorcycle boots, and aviators, terrorizing local parents and recruiting their misfit children.

2 Comments

Filed under SARTORIAL INDULGENCES

2 responses to “Bad News Threadbared

  1. Had a *tremendous* crush on JEH in this film. And when Tatum O’Neal’s character talked about French jeans, I was desperate to locate them (but this was not easy in 1976 on a tiny east coast island).

Leave a Reply

