Bedbugs Love Abercrombie

It’s no secret that I can’t stand Abercrombie & Fitch. Apparently, though, bed bugs love this store as well as its sister store, Hollister. Racked reported last week that the Hollister store in Soho had to close temporarily because employees had been complaining about bedbug bites for three weeks and one employee even found an exoskeleton hanging off her clothes! Today, they’re reporting the closing of the South Street Seaport Abercrombie & Fitch store, also due to a bedbug infestation.

Apparently, Hollister Soho will reopen tomorrow. The company promises the bedbug problem is resolved and vows to clean up their A&F store. But bedbugs are notoriously difficult to get rid of. I’m just saying . . .

5 Comments

Filed under OUR JUNK DRAWER

5 responses to “Bedbugs Love Abercrombie

  1. I was going to mention Dwight McBride’s book, but then I saw it mentioned in the last post on A&F. I admit to feeling a secret thrill at the thought of their clothes being infested.

  2. Everything about them is GROSS! Close them all down.

  3. ACLS

    I have no love for A&F for all the same reasons as you, but I just can’t feel the schadenfreude on this one. Bedbugs are so awful, I wouldn’t wish them on my worst enemy. It just makes me feel kind of sad.

Leave a Reply

